El desmembramiento / The dismemberment: 3

As you can see from the photo, I’m trying a different approach to my usual one on this piece: Instead of sticking down all my collage elements on the background I’ve created and then painting over them, I am trying to paint more as I go along…In other words, stick an element and then paint into it a bit and then stick some more…paint some more…

I think this new approach reflects an increase in confidence as before I was pretty paranoid about getting all my elements in their correct position before tackling any over-painting. I’m also feeling a lot more relaxed with the acrylic paint since I’m using it for lots of different projects such as my altered book (more of that in a later post).

I hope Marina Perez is happy to be featuring in my series as she’s going to be appearing in the rest of the series one way or another…Notice her in the first painting – the girl on the right side who looks like she might have a bellyache! If you thought that wimpy blonde was going to keep centre stage, I’ve got to tell you – not a chance! Turns out Marina was the heroine’s more feisty alter ego waiting in the background and trying to figure out how to see off that devil character. As you can see, she’s going to make her presence felt in this one!

5 Comments »

  1. Wonderful to see you with such a spring in your artistic step, Cherry! You found your main character, and now, may the drama unfold…

  2. I’m definitely in the mood, Lin!

  3. Barbara Ann said

    ooooooh …

    I can feel her power!

    “don’t tread on me” … very dramatic!
    Great choice, Wild Cherry! I’m really intrigued 🙂

  4. Yes, I think I’m going to enjoy this one!

  5. Camille said

    It will be very interesting to view the final outcome of this already powerful image, Cherry! Enjoy! Camille

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

