Spot the difference – penultimate stage of El Trato a Ciegas / Bargain Without Knowing

Handless Maiden 6

To all intents and purposes, this version doesn’t look very different from the last one despite the hours of painting that have gone on in between. However, if you look closely you will see that, in fact, quite a lot has changed, albeit subtly!

Today, it felt like the piece finally started to feel like a whole instead of a lot of disparate parts and when that happens I know I’m on the home run. However, there is still lots to do but exactly what that will be will be a mystery even to me until the last moment…

Barring unforeseen circumstances, I should be posting the final version sometime next Tuesday so check back then.

3 Comments »

  1. Camille said

    Wow, Cherry, even if you left it as is, it would be magnificent! It is so powerful, so seductive, provacative…this image! I love it!
    Camille

  2. Robyn said

    Cherry…..wow, I’m almost speachless. This is a wonderful artwork. I hope you will post the completed painting on CCS photographs so we can enlarge it and see all the amazing details. I love it! I echo everything that Camille has written above.

  3. Thanks for your lovely comments friends! Will definitely post a link to a large version when its done…My inner critic says that it probably looks better on-line than it does in real life…I’m ignoring her though!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

