El trato a ciegas/The bargain without knowing: 4

Handless Maiden 1 lots of firstsThe pressure is on as I have promised myself I’ll finish this first painting by the end of March…only a few days left and I have a heavy week on with other (money-generating) work…Still, I’m a deadline girl if I’m anything so I believe I can do it!

Things have moved on a bit since the last post but there is still a long way to go. I’m deliberately not messing about with the faces or details as I’m determined to get the balance of the overall composition right first. This is a first for me but it is proving quite exhilarating…

I’ve enjoyed messing about with my new moulding paste which I used to create the relief on the tree and yesterday I stuck on some ’embroidery anglaise’ on the wedding dress which is another first as I’ve never incorporated material before…

There’ll probably be quite a few surprises yet so check back in a day or so for the next update!

1 Comment »

  1. Robyn said

    This is progressing in leaps and bounds! Amazing work, Cherry. No wonder you’ve been keeping a low profile .

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

