El Trato a ciegas/The Bargain without knowing: 2

DM1 layoutHaving printed out various collage elements for the first stage of La Doncella Manca (the Handless Maiden) and subsequently decided that they are the wrong size or I want them mirrored or whatever, I decided I could save a lot of time, ink and paper by getting a rough idea of the layout of the collage first using a page layout program.

I’ve never done this before but I think I’ll be doing it more in the future. It helps me very much to get to grips with the change of scale necessary for working on pieces so much bigger than I am used to as in this case where the boards are approx 90 x 60cm. It also helps in getting the sizes of the pieces relative to each other. Plus it puts my graphic design skills to good use!

Leave a Reply

