Language of the Subconscious

Language of the Unconcious 1

Language of the Subconscious 1, 17 x 19.5cm
1/2 hr collage a day: pastel concept drawing on collaged paper

This picture of burnt tree bark from a forest fire has been in my pile for a while. Its a sad subject but the colours are so beautiful. I was only thinking yesterday – when for a change I used all those bright colours – how much of my work seems to be shades of brown lately…

The symbolism in this piece reminds me of Miró but it must just be part of our collective subconscious language as very similar symbolism appears constantly in my concept drawings.

Leave a Reply

