Un buen comienzo en primavera

Spring Forward

Un buen comienzo en primavera 17 x 19.5cm
1/2 hr collage a day: oil pastel and collage on paper

‘El trabajo entero de un año depende en un buen comienzo en primavera’ (The entire year’s work depends on a good start in spring)

The chinese proverb that appears in this collage really appealed to me probably because my birthday is in the spring and I always feel that is then – rather than at New Year – that my year really begins. I read somewhere that your energy is at its peak, six months after your birthday and at its lowest just before your birthday and so its not surprising that I feel ready for a new start about then.

Leave a Reply

